So I met Ashlee my freshman year at ASU. Over the years we had lost touch with each other, but one day I ran into her and she told me the exciting news that she was getting married. She had heard that I was doing jewelry and asked if I would want to make some for her upcoming wedding. I was so excited to be trying something new and different!

Ahlee Manuel was one of the first brides that I ever made WEDDING JEWELRY for, and she wanted something BIG and BOLD. She knew she wanted a BIG necklace, something she couldn’t buy in a store. So we brainstormed and came up with this 4 strand necklace made of pearls and swarovski’s crystals. To date it is the biggest necklace I have ever made, but she LOVED it and that was all I cared about.

Ashley 4

 

Ashley 2

Ashlee also wanted earrings for her bridesmaids. This was a little bit of challange, for their shoes were a copper color and I usually only work with Gold and Silver. But I found just the right chaina nd wire and the Chandelier earrings came out great!

Ashley 3

 

Her Mom Cathy also needed jewelry, so we came up with a classy necklace, earrings and bracelet to match her champagne colored dress!

Ashley

I had such a great time working with Ahlee and her Mom, I have to credit them for getting me into making Wedding Jewelry! I don’t think my business would be what it is today if they had not inspired me and opened my eyes to what I could really do. So a BIG thanks to Ashlee and Cathy, aren’t they just GORGEOUS!!

 

Photographs by Tom Jones Photography.

