So this is my first BLOG featuring weddings that I have had the pleasure of making jewelry for. I LOVE what I do and getting to make custom jewelry for brides and bridesmaids is the best. I LOVE the fact that I get to make something just for them, that they wouldn’t be able to get any where else.

My first featured bride is CHRISTY JOHNSON (COLE).

As you will soon see, a beautiful bride, and just as beautiful on the inside! She was a a joy to work with – kind, easygoing, just an all around pleasure.

Christy wanted to do traditional pearl necklaces for her bridesmaids. As most of you know, my designs are not very traditional, but I liked the challenge of stepping out of the “BOX”.

And I think the end result was great!

Christy 2

 

 

She had an idea for a bracelet, two strands of pearls with long strands that dangled at the clasp. So we collaborated and came up with this one of a kind bracelet!

Christy 3

Chrsity and Josh’s wedding is also featured in the current issue of

Phoenix Bride and Groom Magazine.

You can also see it by clicking here http://www.phoenixbrideandgroom.com/sf2009-wi_11.php

Working with Christy was a great experience. So kind and easy going, it makes me LOVE my job even more. Congrats Christy and I wish you all the best in Married life with Josh. Thanks for letting me be a part of your special day.

LIZ

 

* These amazing photographs were shot by Jennifer Bowen Photography. Be sure to check her out at www.jenniferphotography.com.

*Bridesmaids Dresses were bought at Twirl Boutique in Scottsdale – the best place in Arizona to find a Bridesmaids dress! Find them at www.TwirlBoutique.com.

